Free Lakefront Concerts in Kings Beach

Music On The Beach - Free Friday Night Concerts in Kings Beach

Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Sep 02 2016 except Fri Jul 01 2016, Fri Aug 12 2016.
Friday, June 17, 2016
Friday, June 24, 2016
Friday, July 8, 2016
Friday, July 15, 2016
Friday, July 22, 2016
Friday, July 29, 2016
Friday, August 5, 2016
Friday, August 19, 2016
Friday, August 26, 2016
Friday, September 2, 2016
Kings Beach State Park
Kings Beach, CA 96143

Music on the Beach, a free outdoor concert series, will run every Friday, 6:00-8:30pm, through August 7th at the Kings Beach State Recreation Area. Kick your weekend off by listening and dancing to free, live music on the best and biggest beach in North Lake Tahoe!

2016 Music on the Beach Lineup 

June 17 –  The Blues Monsters Rocking Blues

Sponsored by Bervid Custom Building & Ogilvy Consulting

June 24 – The Wrinkle -Bluegrass

Sponsored by Boys and Girls Club of North Lake Tahoe

July 8 – Coburn Station - Mountain blues rock and psychedelic jams

Sponsored by Tahoe Paddle & Oar

July 15 – Sneaky Creatures - Gypsy-alt-country-electro-swing-jazz

Sponsored by Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort & Kings Beach Dental

July 22 – Abalone Grey - Folk/Americana/Bluegrass/Soul

Sponsored by North Tahoe Public Utility District

July 29 – Buddy Emmer Blues Band - Blues

Sponsored by Hennessey Heating & Air and Taco Bell

August 5 – Paul David and the Drivers - Rock/Alternative Rock (covers and originals)

Sponsored by Tahoe Biltmore

August 19 – Miss Lonely Hearts - Country/Honky-Tonk Rock n’ Roll

Sponsored by Old Brockway Golf Course

August 26 – Forget the Roses - Roots Rock Band

Sponsored by Mount Rose Ski Tahoe

September 2Achilles Wheel - Rock..Americana..World Beat…Blues

Sponsored by Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge


Food will be available for purchase. Beverages will also be available from 6:00-8:30pm. The concerts begin at 6:30 pm. Music on the Beach series sponsors are Sierra Nevada Brewing Company, The Grid Bar & Grill, Tahoe Dave's Skis & Boards and Chango Presents. Media sponsors are The Weekly, Tahoe TV, 101.5 Truckee Tahoe Radio and Sierra Sun. For more information call 530-546-9000.