Free Lakefront Concerts in Kings Beach

Music On The Beach - Friday Nights in Kings Beach

Repeats every week every Friday until Sat Sep 02 2017 except Fri Aug 11 2017.
Friday, June 30, 2017
Friday, July 7, 2017
Friday, July 14, 2017
Friday, July 21, 2017
Friday, July 28, 2017
Friday, August 4, 2017
Friday, August 18, 2017
Friday, August 25, 2017
Friday, September 1, 2017
Kings Beach State Park
Kings Beach, CA 96143

The 11th Annual Music on the Beach, a free outdoor concert series, will be held on consecutive Friday evenings, 6-8:30pm at Kings Beach State Recreation Area. The concert series will feature nine concerts starting June 30 through September 1, excluding August 11.

2017 Music on the Beach Lineup 

June 30 – The Sextones 

July 7th – Sneaky Creatures

July 14 – Calling Ophelia 

July 21 – Lumanation

July 28 – Achilles Wheel

August 4 – Mojo Green

August 18 – Big Blu Soul Revue

August 25 – Yolo Mambo

September 1 – The Wrink

Food will be available for purchase. Beverages will also be available from 6:00 - 9pm. The concerts begin at 6:30 pm. Music on the Beach series sponsors are Alibi Ale Works, Sierra Nevada Brewing Company, The Grid Bar & Grill, Tahoe Dave's Skis & Boards and Chango Presents. Media sponsors are The Weekly, Tahoe TV, 101.5 Truckee Tahoe Radio and Sierra Sun. For more information call 530-546-9000.