Free Lakefront Concerts in Kings Beach

Music On The Beach - Friday Nights in Kings Beach

Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Aug 31 2018 except Fri Aug 10 2018.
Friday, June 29, 2018
Friday, July 6, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Friday, July 27, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Kings Beach State Park
Kings Beach, CA 96143

The 12th Annual Music on the Beach, a free outdoor concert series, will be held on consecutive Friday evenings, 6-8:30pm at Kings Beach State Recreation Area. The concert series will feature nine concerts starting June 29 through August 31, excluding August 10.

Music on the Beach 2018 lineup:

  • June 29 - The Sextones
  • July 6 - Silver
  • July 13 - Coburn Station
  • July 20 - GrooveSession
  • July 27 - Zanzibar
  • August 3 - Sang Matiz
  • August 17 - Lumanation
  • August 24 - Achilles Wheel
  • August 31 - The Wrinkle

Food will be available for purchase. Beverages will also be available from 6:00 - 9pm. The concerts begin at 6:30 pm. Music on the Beach series sponsors are Alibi Ale Works, Sierra Nevada Brewing Company, The Grid Bar & Grill, Tahoe Dave's Skis & Boards and Chango Presents. Media sponsors are The Weekly, Tahoetopia.com, 101.5 Truckee Tahoe Radio and Sierra Sun. For more information call 530-546-9000.